about us news current issue back issues Ballymaloe Poetry Prize Moth Art Prize Moth Short Story Prize interview poem fiction distribution submissions books Moth Studios contact



The winners will be contacted before 30 August 2015.

This year’s competition is judged by Donal Ryan, recipient of the Guardian First Book Award, Best Irish Newcomer
and Book of the Year from the Irish Book Awards and longlisted for the Booker Prize.

With thanks to Circle of Misse for the second prize of a week-long writing retreat at their house,
which rests on the banks of the Thouet River
, a tributary of the Loire.  

The three winning stories will feature in the autumn 2015 issue of The Moth.  

The winners of the 2014 competition, judged by Mike McCormack, appear in the autumn 2014 issue of The Moth, which you can purchase here.
Read more about the winners of the 2014 prize here
You can read Mandy Beaumonts winning story from 2014 here